RSS

My Mom’s Salsa

03 Aug

So, like many women…no, most women.  I am sincerely on an attempt to become a more healthy person.  Due to many factors, I am not my favorite size, but now it’s time to change.  I will update on my saga to arrive at a healthier self and will hopefully arrive at victory.

A key to healthy life is healthy food, and for my first post in this sacred, er. most special part of my blog I wish to pay homage to my mom’s homemade salsa.  While the recipe is not an original, it has her modifications.  I was hoping to take a picture of the luscious blend to roma tomatoes, cilantro, lemon, garlic, jalapeno, and other declious ingredients, but alas, there isn’t any left.  I’m new at this blogging thing…so I apologize, readers.  Do you have a favorite salsa that you make?  Post freely!

 
 

2 responses to “My Mom’s Salsa

  1. Brittani Thielen Curtis

    August 4, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Hi hon! I’m so excited that you are writing a blog! Love it!

    I don’t have a salsa recipe, but I do have a fantastic orange cake to recommend! My dear friend (who eats healthy food…oh, I wish I were like her!), shared this lovely cake with me. http://sladenburger.blogspot.com/2011/03/where-i-want-to-be.html

    This orange cake is now a household favorite 🙂
    Enjoy!

     
  2. coffeebeanssoybeansandmustardseeds

    August 5, 2011 at 1:03 am

    Sounds wonderful, Brittani! I miss you, girl! I hope you are doing well…loving married life I’m sure. I phone date is in order. Thanks for commenting. It’s so great to know people are reading!

     

Leave a Reply

 
